An Interview with Veteran Host and Spokesperson for Lupus, Sherard Sharpe

Hollywood 411
2 min readMay 9, 2024

--

We recently caught up with veteran host and celebrity interviewer, Sherard Sharpe about his humble beginnings in Chicago and his plans for the future. Here is what he had to share:

Hi Sherard, tell us a little about your background and when you first got into hosting?

I first got into hosting way back in 2010 in Chicago. I started an online television show entitled “The Scent of Fashion”.

When did you realize it was what you really wanted to do and where your passion lied?

I realized hosting was for me when I did my first episode back in 2010. The director kept saying lights, camera, action -and that changed my life forever.

Who were some of the people that inspired you growing up?

My mom God rest her soul really inspired me to become a fashion model which later moved me back to becoming a TV host.

What have been some of the biggest highlights of your career so far?

Some of my biggest highlights would be modeling in NYC Fashion week and interviewing The Temptations. Also having my TV show in multiple markets as well as launching my own shoe line.

What are some of the challenges you have faced?

Some of the biggest challenges I faced was starting a television show in Chicago when Oprah was the queen of talk shows. Starting a talk show from scratch as an unknown was difficult.

You have your own talk show, The Sherard Show, tell us about that.

The Sherard Show is my show where I give actors, models, producers, artists and more the platform to tell the world their story. I feel it’s also important to be giving the older artists and actors their flowers while they are still with us.

If there was anyone past or present who you would like to sit down and do an interview with, who would that be?

Hands down Sam Cooke!

What are your plans for the future with your show?

My plan for the show in the future, is to do episodes abroad. You may see the Sherard Show live on location in Australia as well.

What is your best piece of advice to other aspiring artists out there?

Live! Love! Fail! Then live again!

For more info on Sherard, visit:

https://www.instagram.com/thesherardshow/

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/pure-essense-tv/id1576967008

--

--

Hollywood 411

Entertainment News, Features & Interviews by Chief Editor Amber Claire